berlin film festivals awards ceremony live stream moviescope

Berlin Film Festival’s Awards Ceremony (Live Stream) – movieScope

Full list of winners below:


Golden Bear: Black Coal, Thin Ice (Bai Ri Yan Huo) by Diao Yinan
Silver Bear Grand Jury Prix: The Grand Budapest Hotel by Wes Anderson
Silver Bear Alfred Bauer Prize: Aimer, Boire Et Chanter by Alain Resnais
Silver Bear for Best Director: Richard Linklater (Boyhood)
Silver Bear for Best Actress: Haru Kuroki (Chiisai Ouchi/ The Little House) by Yoji Yamada
Silver Bear for Best Actor: Liao Fan (Black Coal, Thin Ice)
Silver Bear for Best Script: Dietrich, Anna Brüggemann (Stations Of The Cross)
Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Contribution: Cinematography: Zeng Jian (Blind Massage)
Golden Bear Best Short Film: As Long As Shotguns Remain by Caroline Poggi, Jonathan Vinel
Silver Bear Jury Prize Short Film: Laborat by Guillaume Cailleau


Best First Feature: Güeros by Alonso Ruizpalacios
Audience Award – Fiction: Difret by Zeresenay Berhane Mehari (Ethiopia)
Audience Award – Documentary: Der Kreis (The Circle) by Stefan Haupt (Switzerland)

GENERATION KPLUS (Children’s Jury)

Crystal Bear for the Best Film: Killa by Avinash Arun, India
Special Mention: Hitono Nozomino Yorokobiyo by Masakazu Sugita, Japan
Crystal Bear for the Best Short Film: Sprout by Ga-eun Yoon, Republic of Korea
Special Mention: Sepatu Baru by Aditya Ahmad, Indonesia

GENERATION KPLUS (International Jury)

Grand Prize: Ciencias Naturales by Matías Lucchesi, Argentina/France
Special Mention: Killa by Avinash Arun, India
Best Short Film: Moy Lichniy Los’ by Leonid Shmelkov, Russian Federation
Special Mention: el by Roland Ferge, Hungary


Crystal Bear for the Best Film: 52 Tuesdays by Sophie Hyde, Australia
Special Mention: ärtico by Gabri Velázquez, Spain
Crystal Bear for the Best Short Film: Mike by Petros Silvestros, Great Britain
Special Mention: Emo (The Musical) by Neil Triffett, Australia

GENERATION 14PLUS (International Jury)

Violet by Bas Devos, Belgium / Netherlands
Special Mention: Einstein And Einstein by Cao Baoping, People’s Republic of China
Special Prize for the best short film: Vetrarmorgun by Sakaris Stórá, Faroe Islands
Special Mention: Søn by Kristoffer Kiørboe, Denmark


Competition: Stations Of The Cross by Dietrich Brüggemann
Special Mention: ’71 by Yann Demange
Panorama: Calvary by John Michael McDonagh
Special Mention: Triptych by Robert Lepage, Pedro Pires
Forum: Sto spiti/ At Home by Athanasios Karanikolas




Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *