EFP Reveal Jury For Shooting Stars 2014 – movieScope

EFP Reveal Jury For Shooting Stars 2014

Jury member Anders Baasmo Christiansen (SHOOTING STAR 2010)

European Film Promotion (EFP) has announced the five members of the SHOOTING STARS jury who will be tasked with selecting the ten best young actors from across Europe, as 2014′s SHOOTING STARS in December.

The SHOOTING STARS jury 2014 includes Norwegian actor and former SHOOTING STAR Anders Baasmo Christiansen (Kon-Tiki), UK film critic and Heat magazine editor Charles Gant, German film director Hermine Huntgeburth (The White Massai), Croatian casting director Oriana Kunčić (A Stranger) and film producer Jani Thiltges (Before the Winter Chill) from Luxembourg.

Twenty four EFP member countries have nominated just one emerging actor from their territory for the potential accolade of SHOOTING STAR 2014. The ten actors selected by the jury next month will then be showcased to the international film community and entertainment media at the Berlin International Film Festival (Feb 6 – 16, 2014).

As part of this engagement, each SHOOTING STAR will be offered a networking platform to support their international careers- meeting casting agents, press and filmmakers from around the world. The highlight of this three-day-event during the first weekend of the Berlinale will be the annual awards ceremony, whereby the film festival honours each actor with the SHOOTING STARS AWARD, presented by TESIRO, on the main festival stage.